Seriously!

20120921-215950.jpg

When I know as a fact that someone is lying, I feel so awful that although there is a sudden impulse to confront her by presenting the facts, yet I feel not to embarrass her. May be I find it cute that she is lying, trying to hide something or, knowing that she is wrong trying to avoid the guilty by lying. Or may be I know that no matter what I say, she will keep lying. For instance, one of my friends was suppose to meet me, but he didn’t. I saw him in a bus going towards where his girlfriend lives. Perhaps he thought of visiting her instead of me. Fare enough, he could have told me. Yet he lied to me saying he was at home busy doing his “general priorities”. And he updated his status that he was busy at home. Little bit over smart. This is a fictional example though. But things like this is very common now. So it’s part of life. But what is irritating is when someone pretending as if she/he cares, yet in reality they consider you far lesser than their “general priorities”.

Leave a comment