Happy Mother’s Day

I know most of you must be saying, why do we need a dedicated day to appreciate our Mothers? Yes we dont need one. But, how many of you actually appreciate your Mother even for a day?

I know my Mum gave up her desires for mine, fed me so that I will grow strong, taught me so I learn. She believes in me, loves me and cares about me. I remember, when I was little she stayed awake over night trying to make me sleep, keep me away from my fears. Played cricket with me, when I didn’t have anyone else to play with. In her eyes, I’m still a child. In fact, for you Mum, I’m still a child.

I remember when I was at grade 1, my Mum used to come drop me off. I would go to my class and instantly, I would miss her so much so that I would run back to the gate and wave at her. Even if the teacher is present, I would make an excuse to go see her once. For that few minutes felt like years. I may have grown older, may seem much stronger now. But believe me Mum, I still miss you the same way. You mean the world to me.I love you Mum

Leave a comment